Two Thumbs Down

atthemovies2.jpg

OK, I admit it: I’m one of those people who likes to watch TV with the remote in my hand and flip through channels at the speed of light, especially during commercials. As a matter of fact, I hate commercials. Did you know that most network shows can be seen online with way less (and way shorter) commercial breaks? Just when I thought I figured out a way to get around watching commercials…I went to the movies. Who told movie theaters we want to see TV commercials at the movies? Isn’t that why we’re at the movies instead of sitting on our couches with the remote in our hand? Because nothing good is on TV? So not only do I now have to sit through 15 minutes of previews for movies I don’t plan on ever seeing in this lifetime, I’m paying $9.50 to see TV commercials. And I can’t even change the damn channel…

~ by jdfodio on August 17, 2007.

One Response to “Two Thumbs Down”

  1. Yeah, I know what you mean, but it’s better than just sitting there listening to that awful music.

Leave a Reply

 
